Nepal Vs Netherlands, T20 World Cup 2024 Match 7 : Who Will Win ?

Netherlands Triumph Over Nepal in T20 World Cup 2024 

Nepal faced a challenging start to their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign, falling to the Netherlands in their opener at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas. Despite a valiant effort, Nepal couldn’t chase down the target set by the Dutch.

Match Summary

The Netherlands, riding high after their warm-up victory over Sri Lanka, posted a formidable total of 165/6 in their 20 overs. Max O’Dowd led the charge with a stunning 55 off 35 balls, while Bas de Leede added a crucial 40 runs. Nepal’s bowlers, including Sagar Dhakal and Karan KC, managed to take 2 wickets each but struggled to contain the Dutch batsmen.

In response, Nepal’s innings got off to a shaky start, with early wickets falling. Kushal Bhurtel top-scored with 38 runs, supported by Dipendra Singh Airee’s 28. However, the Dutch bowlers, particularly Paul van Meekeren and Logan van Beek, kept the pressure on, restricting Nepal to 145/9 and securing a 20-run victory.

Head-to-Head Record

Matches played: 12
Nepal wins: 5
Netherlands wins: 6
No result: 1

Nepal Vs Netherlands, T20 World Cup 2024 Match 7 : Who Will Win ?

Key Moments

The early dismissals of Nepal’s top-order batsmen set the tone for the match. Despite spirited resistance from Bhurtel and Airee, the middle order couldn’t capitalize. The Netherlands’ strategic bowling changes and disciplined fielding proved decisive.

Next Steps for Nepal

Nepal, now aiming to bounce back, will need to address their middle-order stability and batting depth to stay competitive in the tournament. Their next match against Sri Lanka on June 12 will be crucial for their campaign.

Weather Forecast

The weather in Dallas was cricket-friendly, with temperatures around 33°C and a humidity level of 68%. There was only a 10% chance of rain, ensuring uninterrupted play.

Nepal Squad

Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee.

Netherlands Squad

Scott Edwards (c), Aryan Dutt, Bas de Leede, Kyle Klein, Logan van Beek, Max O’Dowd, Michael Levitt, Paul van Meekeren, Saqib Zulfiqar, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Viv Kingma, Wesley Barresi.

Nepal’s Schedule

vs Netherlands – June 4
vs Sri Lanka – June 12
vs South Africa – June 15
vs Bangladesh – June 17

How to Watch Live ICC T20 Matches?

Catch all the live action on Star Sports or stream online via ICC TV’s website or app. For live updates, visit Infinity Nepal.

यो खबर पढेर तपाईलाई कस्तो महसुस भयो ?

Most Popular